“What’s Next?” For Readers

November 21, 2006

The Kent District Library in Michigan has created a database of adult fiction series which provides readers with a list of books and their order within the series…very helpful if you want to read a series in order and the titles aren’t a giveaway like Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone series-“A Is For Alibi”, etc. Submit the author’s name (last name, first name), title or series name and the database will indicate the series information with, when possible, a genre identification as well. For example: type in “O’Brian, Patrick” and see the order of the books in the Jack Aubrey seafaring series.



One Response to ““What’s Next?” For Readers”

  1. Bridget Says:

    this is great! What a wonderful resource for our series readers….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: